Category: News

Cisco Networking Academy NetRiders Competition

Cisco Networking Academy NetRiders competitions utilize Cisco’s Web technologies to create an interactive networking skills contest that enhances classroom learning, unites students from across the world, and promotes further technology education and training.


Organized by Cisco, these competitions are a great opportunity for Networking Academy students to learn valuable Networking/IT skills through a series of online exams and simulation activities using Cisco Packet Tracer.

Competitions are offered at 3 levels (CCNA, CCENT and IT Essentials) for students currently or recently enrolled in a Cisco Networking Academy course.

Below are the Round 1 Net Riders CCENT competitors who are invited to advance to CCENT Round 2 finals on Thursday, 15 September, 2016 

  • Karishma Jaiswal
  • Arnabh Paul
  • Divya Rathore
  • Rishe Kundey
  • Himanshu Koshta
  • Jatin Purohit
  • Mohit Soni
  • Raja Kori
  • Ashutosh Shrivastava
  • Karan Singh  

NetRiders Round 2 for all categories will be held at Department of Computer Science & Engineering, Gyan Ganga Institute of Technology & Sciences.

TCS CampCorp Club

Tata Consultancy Services has once again started a great initiative by organizing a CampCorp Club. Under which a student from our institute will be selected and designated the responsibilities of creating and nourishing a fit and healthy environment. The idea is to help students in improving their skills and preparing themselves for the corporate world.


GGITS has made use of this opportunity, and the CampCorp club of GGITS has conducted two events till date. 

Mind Sweeper 

6th of August,2016. Mind Sweeper, was an aptitude based test conducted for the First year students of all branches. The first year students admitted just a week before the event date showed immense participation all together making this event a grand success. Members of the staff were also present so as to help the club for a proper guidance and moral support. The Mind Sweeper comprised of two rounds of questions’ set, the first round having a set of 40 questions to be completed within 50 minutes and the round 2 having a set of 20 questions to be completed within 35 minutes. Overall 96 teams participated in the competition, the team having 2 members each. The whole test was online and was conducted on the College Moodle network which is highly efficient and reliable.


13th of August, 2016. After gaining a huge success and recognition from their first event itself, team CampCorp executed their second event named CreativeCall. An event based upon the concept of Image Perception and Video Perception again was a remarkable success and grand hit in the campus. This time the CampCorp invited students from all the semesters of all the branches from both the wings.

Rural Outreach Course

The main objective of introducing this course is to sensitize students about the socio-cultural aspects of the rural areas parochial to their colleges. Students are expected to observe, investigate and learn about the following aspects of the rural region.


Srijan 2016 Technical Festival

On March 12th, Srijan 2016 Technical Festival is organized by various departments of Gyan Ganga Institute of Technology and Sciences, Jabalpur.

Srijan 2016

Civil Innovative Model Event is organized by Department of Civil Engineering.
Software Innovative Model Event is organized by Department of Computer Science & Information Technology.
Tech Rangoli Event is organized by Department of Electrical Engineering & Electrical and Electronics Engineering.
Roborace Event is organized by Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering.
Robowar Event is organized by Department of Mechanical Engineering.

International Women’s Day 2016 Celebration

On 8th March, 2016, Women’s Day is celebrated and organized by Women Empowerment Cell, Gyan Ganga Group. On this day, various activities like fun games, memory games and musical events were held at Spandan, Gyan Ganga.

Woman of Courage Award

In this great event, Prof. Ritu Sharma was bestowed with Woman of Courage Award.

Entrepreneurship Awareness Camp at GGITS

Entrepreneurship Awareness Camp

Click here to view the website

Entrepreneurship Awareness Camp from 18th -20th February 2016

Highlights of the Camp:

  • Current opportunities for Entrepreneurs

  • How to start a SSI Unit

  • Technical, Commercial and Financial aspects of SSI Unit

  • How to avail Financial Support from Banks, Government agencies, SFC’s etc.

  • Success stories by Entrepreneurs

  • Visit to local Industries

Resource Person:

  • Mr. Prem Dubey: President, Jabalpur Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Jabalpur

  • Mr. Ravi Gupta: President, Mahakoushal Chamber of Commerce & Industries,Jabalpur

  • Mr. S. L. Kori: Regional Coordinator, CEDMAP, Bhopal

  • Mr. Shukla: JNKVV, Jabalpur

  • Mr. P. K. Gupta: Regional Manager, Central Bank Of India

 Workshop Coordinator:      Dr. Santosh Vishwakarma (9329487050)

                                                 Dr. Shrikant Jain (9425151287)

                                                 Captain S. K. Bharadwaj (8826320074)

For more details click here – EAD Website


Microsoft Windows Azure Workshop at GGITS Microsoft Innovation Centre

 Under the guidance of Prof. Ashok Verma, Head CSE, one day workshop on Microsoft Windows Azure was conducted on 18th April2015 by Mentors Prof. Jitendra Prithviraj and Prof. Prof. Saurabh Kapoor. The event was well organised by Microsoft Student Partner, Deepak Jain,student of CSE 6th Semester. The participants got hands on training on Microsoft Azure. It was full of demos and real world examples designed to show how to start using Azure for web solutions today.

img1.jpg   img2.jpg  img3.jpg   img4.jpg  img5.jpg

QR-Hubs Model of CS Students bags 3rd Prize in Techkriti at IIT Kanpur

 Students of 6th Semester CSE, GGITS won 3rd Prize at the National Technical Event of Innovative Ideas and Model Presentation , Techkriti2015 held at IIT Kanpur on 22nd March2015.

The winners are Shikhar Shrivastava, Vatsalya Dikshit, Shubham Khandalkar and Varun Anandani. Congratulations to all of them for bringing this pride.

 Winners at Techkriti, IIT Kanpurtechkriti-team.jpg